Exploring the World of Diablo IV

  • Diablo IV

    Diablo IV's primary world is a massive open world medieval apocalypse with gnostic mood, blood, gore, and dark comedy. Sanctuary is a location of calamity, degradation, and pain.

    1. Open World

    Diablo IV is a medieval role-playing game influenced by occult, demonic, and biblical elements rather than standard high fantasy. The globe will be bigger than ever, with regions 10-20 times larger than in previous Diablo games.

    2.Regions in Sanctuary and Hell

    In the open world, there are five separate, contiguous regions: Fractured Peaks, Scosglen, Dry Steppes, Kehjistan, and Hawezar. We shall also visit the Hell dimension. More regions may be added after the initial launch.

    3.Local Events

    There are several activities available in the open world. Events range from everyday occurrences, such as the Drowned attacking the coastline, to world boss occurrences, such as Ashava, the Pestilent.

    4. Towns and Strongholds

    Over 100 settlements of varying sizes, including Towns and Strongholds, are scheduled for deployment. Major towns are the game's social hubs, where you can find quests, vendors, a waypoint, and other players. You can examine other players, trade with them, or search for a group.


    Waypoints are back as a quick way to travel long distances.

    There is a navigation system in the open world that allows you to mark a location on the map, which will show the shortest route to that destination on the map.

    6.Story and Campaign of Diablo IV

    Diablo IV is set decades after the events of Diablo III: Reaper of Souls. Malthael's campaign wiped out 90% of Sanctuary's people and devastated the world. The Angels have abandoned humanity, and Heaven's gates are closed.

    Lilith (Daughter of Mephisto, Mother of Sanctuary and Humanity) was summoned to Sanctuary by a wicked ritual for which the Triune is accountable after ages in exile.