Wrath of the Lich King Classic Release Date and Details

  • Relive the dangers of Northrend and confront the icy Lich King himself when World of Warcraft Classic launches this fall. Blizzard has announced a release date and the details of what you can expect.


    The first patch will introduce the iconic Icecrown Citadel raid and allow players to complete the Shadowmourne legendary quest. New dungeons will also keep the content fresh and fun.


    Phase 1


    As with Burning Crusade Classic, Wrath of the Lich King Classic won’t be exactly the same as it was when it first launched back in 2008. However, a lot of it will stay the same.


    Phase 1 will center around the new Icecrown Citadel raid, along with a handful of other PvE updates. This includes the return of the Argent Tournament world event and a new quest chain that leads to the Shadowmourne legendary weapon.By visiting the site, an individual can get some knowledge wotlk classic gold.


    There are also several class updates. Death Knight’s Dancing Rune Weapon receives a damage fix, while the Glyph of Shattering Throw gets its effects corrected. Additionally, the Kirin Tor Ring is getting its final upgrade from Harold Winston in Dalaran. This brings it up to 251 item level. This is a significant boost for anyone that bought one back in TBC.


    Phase 2


    World of Warcraft Classic is about to get its first big content update. Phase 2 will bring tons of new stuff including the Ulduar raid, a new emblem, the start of the Argent Tournament and a new PvP season.


    The first part of this content will include the Halls of Reflection dungeon. This dungeon is where players will face Kel’Thuzad himself in the final chapter of Wrath of the Lich King.


    The other part of this update will be the Ruby Sanctum raid. This is a small raid that was added to the expansion as a filler. It isn’t as big as the Icecrown Citadel raid, but it will still provide a nice challenge to players. It will also include a new boss and a few smaller encounters.


    Phase 3


    After heroes have successfully defended Icecrown Citadel in Phase 2, they’ll be ready to take on the next challenge. Blizzard will introduce a new Trial of the Crusader raid, along with new quests and daily missions for the Argent Tournament. The new Titan Rune Dungeons will also offer increased difficulty, including new trash mobs and bosses with various new abilities.


    Additionally, players will get the chance to fight Koralon the Flame Watcher in the Vault of Archavon raid, a more accessible encounter with a simple strategy that makes it perfect for any impromptu group. The update will also include several class updates, such as damage corrections for Death Knight’s Dancing Rune Weapon and the new Glyph of Shattering Throw. The Animated Constellation vendor will also be available for players to exchange their hard-earned rewards.


    Phase 4


    After the events of Avengers: Endgame, this anthology series takes viewers through the multiverse and explores alternate versions of key moments from the Infinity Saga. As a result, it’s safe to assume that this film fits into Phase 4 of the MCU timeline.


    Blizzard has confirmed that Wrath of the Lich King Classic will be available this September. The expansion will be included in the monthly subscription and will give players the opportunity to play the original WotLK.


    The update will introduce new gear, a reputation tabard for the Sons of Hodir faction, and the Trial of the Crusader raid. The raid’s bosses will be tougher and players will earn a new currency called Sidereal Essence. Defense Protocol beta affixes will make Titan Rune Dungeons harder, too.


    Phase 5


    After battling through Ulduar and slaying the Lich King in his home, players will be eager to tackle the iconic Icecrown Citadel raid. This content phase will be sure to captivate players and provide them with the nostalgic experience they’ve been waiting for.


    In addition to the ICC raid, this content phase will introduce Ruby Sanctum, a smaller raid that was originally released as filler for the expansion. Although many players were underwhelmed by the raid, it is likely that Blizzard will include it to keep the content fresh.


    Phase 3 will also bring several class updates, such as Glyph of Shattering Throw and Improved Icy Touch for Warrior classes. In addition, it will introduce a new currency called Emblems of Conquest that can be obtained by defeating all of the raid bosses in Ulduar and by completing the heroic dungeon daily quests.